2017-2018 student leaders recognized in chapel

Trinity College School honoured the theme of leadership through service at the annual installation of student leaders the morning of Monday, September 11th. This recognition takes place during the first full chapel service of the school year, with both Junior and Senior School students in attendance in the Memorial Chapel.

This special service, led by Canon Don Aitchison and Headmaster Stuart Grainger, includes the formal recognition of student leaders in the Senior School. All of our prefects, peer support and house leaders received a tie denoting their new position, and were asked to make a commitment to supporting the values of TCS. In turn, all students pledged their support for the new student leaders.

Readings throughout the chapel service reinforced the concept of leadership through service to others, a theme in keeping with our school mission of developing habits of the heart and mind for a life of purpose and service.

Our 2017-2018 prefects are Chloé Raenden (head girl), Liam Hildreth (head boy), Ehi Aziegbemhin, Ose Aziegbemhin, Sydney Bodenstab, Jenna Burrows, Claire Chiang, Matthew Grainger, Jaden Love, Jessica O’Malley, Pia Reckendrees and Saran Santhosh.

Bethune House
Co-Heads of House: Alex Murphy and Adam McWatt
Peer Support: Martin Bi and Pasha Andreev

Bickle House
Head of House: Ryan Cha
Assistant Head of House: Emmanuel Ferreira
Peer Support: Robbie Marot and Owen Neal

Brent House
Head of House: Maxi Rott
Assistant Head of House: Kendall Harrison
Peer Support: Jaylen Gordon and Dominic Kelsick

Burns House
Head of House: Natalia Nassief
Assistant Head of House & Peer Support: Sophie Wong

Hodgetts House
Head of House: Kenny Bouzinelos
Assistant Heads of House: Saleh Ibrahim and Ben Burnside
Peer Support: Van Veecock and Parker Mandryk

Ketchum House
Head of House: Emma Moran
Assistant Head of House: Jacqueline Kendall
Peer Support: Yagmur Issever and Mariam Omilabu

Orchard House
Head of House: Owen Chesney
Assistant Head of House: Joffre LaBranche
Peer Support: Trevor Murray

Rigby House
Head of House: Charlotte Youd
Assistant Heads of House: Hannah Beckford and Hillary Strike
Peer Support: Gemma Varty and Grace Marshman

Scott House
Head of House: Sarah Blake
Assistant Heads of House: Beth Johnson and Alicia Marx
Peer Support: Saki Liu and Natalie Jeanson

Wright House
Head of House: Maegan Dymarski
Assistant Heads of House: Katie Ito and Erica Johncox
Peer Support: Araceli Wilkinson