2019-2020 prefects announced

The morning chapel service that ushers in the Victoria Day long weekend has become a special date in the Trinity College School calendar, as it marks the announcement of the coming year’s prefects. On Thursday, May 16th, Headmaster Stuart Grainger was proud to call the names of the following students as our 2019-2020 prefects:

  • Head Girl: Roselle Torres
  • Head Boy: David Pitcairn
  • Acassia Arnaud
  • Megan Bernier
  • Salvatore Bertucci
  • Abby Brewer
  • Leah Chesney
  • Tristan Jin
  • Dylan Love
  • Jack Moser
  • Jaya Sharma
  • Finn Smith 
  • Megan Titterton
  • Nicole Wang

Prefects are appointed each year by the headmaster, following a vote of the full Senior School student body and faculty and with input from key staff, including housemasters. Over the course of the coming year, these students, each of whom will enter Grade 12 in September, will take on an important leadership role within the TCS community, setting a positive tone for the year and organizing many events. Prefects meet regularly with the headmaster and serve as role models for our students.

Congratulations to our new prefects, as well as other student leaders who will be appointed in the coming days, including house leaders and peer supports.