Boarding Houses (Girls)

Boarding Houses (Girls) Boarding Houses (Girls)

Trinity College School has three boarding houses which serve as residences for the female boarding students: Ketchum, Burns and Scott, established in 1968, 1981 and 1992, respectively. Prior to the School becoming co-educational in 1991, Ketchum and Burns housed boys.

Two of the houses bear the names of former headmasters: Philip Ketchum and Angus Scott. The third takes its name from Charles Burns '25, a former chair of the TCS board. Today, each house is a residence for approximately 40 to 50 girls from Grade 9 to 12.