Skip to main content
2023-2024 Senior School club, council and affinity group leaders announced
  • 2023-2024 Senior School club, council and affinity group leaders announced

As we look ahead to the 2023-2024 school year, Trinity College School was pleased to announce student leaders of many of our clubs, councils, affinity groups and more in the Senior School on Thursday, May 25th.

The role of student councils is to educate our community and raise awareness, while affinity groups work to enhance inclusion and belonging. Our student council/affinity group leaders for 2023-2024 are:

  • Arts Council: Kenna Beatty & Darren Du
  • Black Student Alliance (BSA): Golden Onyekere & Sienna Taylor
  • Caribbean Council: Hannah Bodden & Jay Turnquest
  • Cultural Awareness Group (CAG): Hebe Lu, Emma Xu & Jonathan Zhang
  • Gender & Sexuality Alliance (GSA): Madison Miller & Monya Paine
  • Mental Health Awareness Council (MHAC): Hannah Bodden & Serar Omar
  • Trinity Environmental Action Council (TEAC): Avery Girimonte
  • Trinity Students for Social Justice (TSSJ): Aeowyn Comissiong
  • Women’s Issues Awareness Council (WIAC): Charlotte Bélanger, Anni Campbell Nikolovsky & Nya Fludzinski

A number of clubs exist, centred on involvement in special interests or activities. Club leaders announced thus far include:

  • Commerce Society: Anna Dobrinski, Arjun Sharma, Summer Shea & Terry Wu
  • Model United Nations: Ayaan Chaudhary & Wolfgang van Gulik
  • Math Club: Nicolas Shi
  • Pawn Shop: Jake Lee & Jonathan Huhe
  • Philosophy Club: Oliver Gu
  • Science Club: Celina Zhou

Additionally, the leaders of the Big Brothers/Big Sisters service learning programs will be Angus Cairns (Big Brothers); and Hannah Bailey and Ava Gabai-Maiato (Big Sisters).

The admissions office was happy to announce its MasterKey team leaders for the coming year, who will play a key role in organizing and helping with training for the MasterKey group as a whole. MasterKey students support prospective families (e.g. providing school tours), and help new families feel supported during the first days of school in September. The 2023-2024 MasterKey leaders for each house are:

  • Bethune: Josh Cates
  • Bickle: Terry Wu
  • Brent: Zach Dumoulin
  • Burns: Mahi Nanda
  • Hodgetts: Nicolas Canu
  • Ketchum: Léa Jane David Frenette
  • Orchard: Henry Shepherd
  • Rigby: Hibah Tahir
  • Scott: Michelle Kim
  • Wright: Ruby Campbell

There will still be opportunities for students wishing to apply for leadership opportunities in the fall, including service program leadership roles and stewardships.